Quick Links

Quick Links

The Rosary Catholic Primary School

Term Dates

Academic Year 2023-24

Autumn Term 2023

Inset Day 1 - Monday 4th September 2023 (School Closed)

Inset Day 2 - Tuesday 5th September 2023 (School Closed)

School Re-Opens - Wednesday 6th September 2023

School Finishes - Friday 20th October 2023

Half Term Holiday - Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October 2023

School Re-Opens - Monday 30th October 2023

Term Ends - Friday 22nd December 2023 at 2 pm

Spring Term 2024

School Re-Opens - Monday 8th January 2024

School Finishes - Friday 9th February 2024

Half Term Holiday - Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February 2024

School Re-Opens - Monday 19th February 2024

Term Ends - Thursday 28th  March 2024 at 2 pm

Summer Term 2024

Inset Day 3 - Monday 15th April 2024(School Closed)

School Re-Opens - Tuesday 16th April 2024

Bank Holiday - Monday 6th May 2024 (School Closed)

School Finishes - Friday 24th May 2024

Half Term Holiday - Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May 2024

School Re-Opens - Monday 3rd June 2024

Term Ends - Friday 19th July 2024 at 2pm

 

Academic Year 2024-25

 

Term Dates

2024-2025

 

First Day

Half Term

Last Day

Number of Days

Autumn Term

Wednesday 4th September

 

Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November

Friday 20th  December

73 days

 

Spring Term

Tuesday 7th January

 

Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February

Friday 4th April

59 days

 

 

Summer Term

Tuesday 22rd April

 

Monday 26th May to Friday 30th May

Friday 18th July

58 days

 

 

Total Days

 

 

 

190 – Children

 


Staff Training Days

Monday 2nd September 2024

Tuesday 3rd September 2024

Monday 6th January 2025

2 to be confirmed (equivalent of 4 twilight sessions)